Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2022

The technicians are nice and knowledgeable, the wait time was short and the overall cost seemed reasonable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2022

Couldn’t have asked for a better experience. This makes the third vehicle I’ve purchased from this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2022

A high class dealership with an easy/going, no pressure and knowledgeable sales force and finance office. A terrific experience buying my 2023 Crosstrek with this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2022

The whole Quantrell family is wonderful and so mindful and caring of our cars and us. It is a pleasure to do business with them. They are great people !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2022

John in service is amazing. He was polite, informative, and totally diagnosed/fixed the issue I was having with my Subaru. (The car is great, btw and I'm so very thankful to finally find a vehicle that is good, reliable, & well built.) The problem is solved and John is 100% the best!!!! (He deserves a HUGE raise!!!!)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2022

Quick service. Keep customer well informed. Friendly, efficient staff. Have used Quantrell for over 20 years, first for Volvo and now for Subaru.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2022

Courteous kind friendly polite good listener. Great honest respectful. Clean waiting area. Customer care and thorough with inspection.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2022

James was a pleasure to work with. Knowledgeable and polite. Showed us around the dealership which was a first when buying a new and a nice surprise.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2022

Bought my 2021 Forester from this dealer and had a pleasant buying experience—no pressure. Just had my first warranty service appointment for oil change and tire rotation. I was able to schedule this appointment for the next day. The staff was efficient and friendly. My questions and concerns were addressed and resolved to my satisfaction. I plan on using this dealership for all my service needs. Geraldine

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2021

The scheduling was easy with many different appointment times. I pulled in and the service staff was friendly, helpful and quick. My wait was a lot less than I expected and the waiting area was clean and welcoming. I plan on going back for all my service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2021

I had a great experience recently at Quantrell Subaru. Greg was gracious, accommodating and made the process of purchasing my first vehicle comfortable and efficient. Tijuan was great as well, talking me through my options and was very helpful and made the experience enjoyable rather than nerve-racking. I never felt pressured or uncomfortable, and left the lot in my new vehicle feel great. Thanks again Greg and Tijuan for providing me with a great experience, I will definitely recommend and work with this group in the future!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

I've been considering a new or used Suburu WRX-Premium. I live in Louisville, KY and have communicated with and/or visited several dealerships. Sales representative Michelle Barton is the only one that has actually listened to what I was looking for and followed up with useful information. If/when I decide to purchase a Suburu I'll gladly make the drive to Lexington to see Michelle at Quantrell.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

Everyone was friendly and helpful and took the time to address our concerns. John talked to us about our options in replacing our air conditioner compressor and we appreciated his knowledgeable advice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2021

We had a great experience with our salesperson, Marlon Strings! Second vehicle we have gotten from Marlon. He will bring us back. Financing part was a headache. We applied 48 hrs ahead of time to streamline process and were approved, but still took two hours to complete the financing part of deal. Had an appointment for 1 pm to come in to complete paperwork, still took two hours!! Similar experience when we purchased Ascent six months before. If not for this delay, would have given 5 stars!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2021

I had the best experience and it was the first time buying a car that I left the dealership with zero regrets. Marlon was wonderful to work with- he was patient, answered all my questions and found the car that had all the options I wanted and within my price range. I absolutely love my Crosstrek and love being a part of the Subaru family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

Me and my wife, Patti, just purchased a wonderful new Subaru Outback. Monica Reed was our sales consultant and she was the consummate professional in all her dealings with us. There was no high pressure, strong-arm tactics, or any of the other methods some dealers resort to. I shared with Monica various issues I had learned from internet searches and she listened respectfully to my concerns and took no offense for having done this extra "homework." She gave me what I feel was a very fair amount in trade on our vehicle...so much so, I didn't ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

I purchased a 2018 Forester with the Touring package on December 31, 2020. Randy Gazala was my sales person and he was fantastic!! He is extremely knowledgeable, polite and patient with questions. He was genuinely concerned that I would be happy with my purchase. If every salesman was as kind and considerate as Randy, car buying would be a pleasant instead of dreaded experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2021

Prompt service, car finished within the time stated. Were careful with the cleanliness of both interior and exterior. Will use this dealership for all service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2020

This was my first purchase from Subaru. I bought a new crosstrek and had waiting on one in particular for a while. Valerie was absolutely wonderful in helping me purchase my crosstrek. Very helpful, accommodating and willing to answer any questions I asked.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2020

This is my second new car purchase from Quantrell Subaru. Tim Harpe made my sales experience the best you could ask for. He is a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend anyone looking for a new car to visit him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2020

Recently bought my 2016 Forester at Quantrell. It was a lovely buying experience. Phil Petit, the staff member who worked with me, was caring, knowledgeable, and sincere. He put every effort into helping me find a car that was both affordable for me and one that I truly liked. I never felt pressured to buy, and yet he made the sale happen efficiently. This efficiency was especially appreciated because of the pandemic. I worked through many aspects of the purchase over the phone, but once I came ino the dealership to complete the purchase, I found that excellent controls were in ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2020

Bought my 2018 Forrester brand new, from quantrell. Only issue, was, my backup camera went out. Extended, warranty covered, it. Very professional .I will b bringing in roo2 for recommend service. Soon. They have always done right by me. When I owend my first roo. It was, problematic engine troubles. They replaced. Still had issues ended up trading it off. Got a fair deal. Winnfred was great to deal with. So I do recommend quantrell just wish they had dealer closer to where I'm from.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2020

Absolutely love my 2020 Outback! The staff was really great to work with. I would certainly recommend Quantrell Subaru to anyone looking for a new vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2017

Got my 2014 Forester from here. Good solid vehicle. Quantrell just upgraded it's waiting room....VERY nice! Also have Saturday service hours now....though I will not be using them. Nice to sit in their waiting room (for an oil change) on a weekday eating fresh donuts and good coffee. This is a great place to buy great vehicles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2016

The website is a disaster. The photos don't match the description. Used cars are listed weeks after they have been sold or wholesaled. The only way to see what they have is the old fashioned- way-go walk the lot. Sales people tell me the web site has been outsourced to a service company. That company needs to be fired. End of... I have been very satisfied with the service on my 2015 Forester, and am trying to buy a 2nd car, but I don't have time every week to go to the dealership to see what has come in. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2016

Quantrell is an exceptional dealership. They are very honest and transparent. This car purchase experience was very pleasant. I also was impressed with the services that are offered to customers after the sale of the vehicle. Quantrell obviously wants to build long term relationships. They are not just interested in selling you a vehicle. They genuinely really care about making sure you are satisfied before, during, and after the sale.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2016

Darren was our contact person and was excellent. Having researched many cars most salespersons know less about the car, equipment options, controls, than I do. Darren was the exception, he knew the product very well, was informative and well researched on the vehicle. In addition at check out he took a great deal of time to show all controls, link cell phones, and follow through on all items. He also had the car up front and ready to drive for both the test drive and pick up. One of the best sells persons I have encountered in the car business. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2015

I just bought my new 2015 Subaru Forester on March 30, 2015. They are fair with trades and very nice/helpful overall. Being a woman and coming from Boston, you are always "on guard" when it comes to card dealings, but I truly felt they offer a good, reasonable deal. I will highly suggest them to my friends. I haven't experienced customer service yet so I hope they kick xxx also. Thank you Quantrell. You guys rock!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2014

10 minute phone conversation with Terry to buy a new car. 1 1/2 hour drive. 1 hour paperwork/ look over car. Drive home in new car. It should always be this easy. Our 2nd car purchased in Lexington. Won't buy from Louisville dealers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2013

This is the second Subaru I've purchased at Quantrell and it won't be the last. Product, service and management are as good as they can be. I feel I paid the right price for a very good vehicle. The trade value of the car I bought the last time was just fine, showing that the car held its value even though I'd driven it 60K miles in 3 years. Whenever I've needed service I take my car to Quantrell. I know it's not the cheapest it town but I also know the work is done very ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2013

From the moment I first made contact with the Quantrell Subaru dealership through Jim Grisso and Ray Robinson I was treated with the utmost respect and courtesy. As a recent graduate, who just moved to the country from Canada, there were a number of difficulties associated with me getting my loan and the dealership helped me through each step with little to no hassle. I believe the president of the company even went out of his way to make sure I got the best deal I could! As a veterinarian I had very specific needs and wants concerning my vehicle ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2012

I spoke to Terry in Sept. 2012, about looking at a Forester. Even though I advised Terry I was waiting on a decision making event; Terry never pushed me on a sale or swayed me to a higher priced vehicle. I just got a hand shake and smile with, "Feel free to contact me when you decide to buy. I will see what I can do for you all." When my Wife and I decided we were going to get the financed loan from our credit union and go see Terry, it was a great decision and experience. Terry ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2012

My recent purchase of a new 2012 Subaru Impreza from Roy Obenshain at Quantrell Subaru was nothing short of exceptional. The entire process was hassle free. I never felt like I was being pushed or hassled. From Roy, to the Sales Manager and everyone was super friendly and never once did I feel like I was talking to a sleazy car salesman. Roy was fantastic and deserves your business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2012

This was a very good purchasing experience at a very difficult time for me. Everyone was nice, helpful, and knowledgable. I really like the car and the price was pretty good as well. I really could not have asked for any better experience. Since I've had the new car only a week, I have not had any opportunity to visit the service department, but I expect that will be a good experience as well when the time comes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2012

Could not be more pleased with the experience I had with Quantrell Subaru. I had a special order for a WRX STi and Quantrell was the most responsive and proactive of any of the Subaru dealers I worked with. Jim Grisso did a great job handling the sales transaction and I definitely appreciated his help and responsiveness during the process. Drove from Louisville for the deal and have absolutely no regrets whatsoever.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review